How to create a client account

Click the "Users" tab from your root campaign dashboard

If you are creating new users for the very first time, you can click the "Create User" button in the middle of the screen.

Alternatively, you may click "Create User" on the upper right hand corner.

The "Create User" wizard will appear, and you'll be guided through the entire process. First, choose whether you want to create a Staff user or a Client user.

On the "Login" screen, fill out the user's contact information. We recommend using the email address as the username. For a more professional look, we also recommend uploading a photo for the user whenever possible. To do so, click the "Browse File" button on the right and upload the photo. You'll also have the option to email the login credentials to the user. Click "Continue" when you're done.


On the "Campaigns" screen, you can to choose the campaigns that this client user will be able to access and modify. By default, all campaigns are inaccessible. You'll need to check the round circle beside a campaign (so it shows a blue tick) to make that campaign accessible to this user. You can select multiple campaigns if needed, and you can also use the search box to quickly find a campaign.

On the next screen you'll be able to set the user's permissions. You can select "Default", which will give the client access to everything except the ability to send messages, create/edit reports, and set tasks. You can choose "Customize" to specify the exact features and integrations the user can access, or you can choose "Clone" to copy the same permission settings from an existing client user.

If you choose "Customize", you'll see all available permissions for client users. If a switch is green, it means the user can access that feature. 

You can also click through to toggle access to deeper subsections of our platform, or user the "General" option to toggle access to other functions.

If you choose to clone another client user's permissions, you'll see all of your other client users listed. Choose one, and their permissions will be copied to the new client user.

Click "Continue" to finish and create the account.

What's Next

Did this answer your question?