How to create a client account

Click the "Users" tab from your root campaign dashboard

If you are creating new users for the very first time, you can click the "Create User" button in the middle of the screen.

Alternatively, you may click "Create User" in the upper right-hand corner.

The "Create User" wizard will appear, and you'll be guided through the entire process. First, choose whether you want to create a Staff user or a Client user.

Note: If you're a staff user, the wizard will skip this part and will automatically select Client User since only the account's admin user can create staff accounts.

Input the email of the user you want to invite and select the campaign(s) you want them to have access to.

Note: If you untick "Invite users via email", you will need to manually edit the details for that user and here's the article to help you with that. Also, if you choose this method, you will need to notify the users of the profile you created for them.

If you do not select a campaign, the user will not be able to log in and will see this screen. To fix this, you will need to modify their user profile and provide them access to a campaign. After doing this, ask them to log in again.


On the next screen, you'll be able to set the user's permissions. You can select "Default", which will give the client access to everything except the ability to send messages, create/edit reports, and set tasks.

You can choose "Customize" to specify the exact features and integrations the user can access, or you can choose "Clone" to copy the same permission settings from an existing client user.

Note: Client Permission customization is only available on Agency and Enterprise plans, for information on Freelancer Client permissions head here.

If you choose "Customize", you'll see all available permissions for client users. If a switch is green, it means the user can access that feature.

You can also click through ("drill down") to toggle access to deeper subsections of our platform, such as specific integrations and metrics, or use the "General" option to toggle access to other functions.

If you choose to clone another client user's permissions, you'll see all of your other client users listed. Choose one, and their permissions will be copied to the new client user.

Click "Continue" to finish and create the account.


What's Next

Did this answer your question?